Smear technique with the Szalay Cyto-Spatula Pap test device

Pap smear with the help of the Szalay Cyto-Spatula. Showing a monolayer
Pap smear with the Szalay Cyto-Spatula

In order to obtain a reliable cytological evaluation, it is vital that a sufficient, representative sample of good quality cell material is obtained, because all subsequent analytical procedures – both traditional and modern – depend on this prerequisite. The Szalay spatula was developed precisely for this purpose.

The traditional Szalay Spatula Pap smear ( Pap test according to Papanicolaou ) delivers highly reliable results because if correctly carried out, sufficient good quality and representative cell material is always obtained. In this way, the number of false negative results is significantly reduced.

It becomes immediately clear: even the most modern, elaborate gynaecological-cytological methods of obtaining substance do not replace a correctly performed smear test containing sufficient, representative and good quality cell material.

If, during cervical cancer screening, the Pap smear is taken using the Szalay spatula as shown in the following videos then qualitative, perfect and highly representative cell material will be collected from the cervix uteri. Using the correct technique, as shown in the video, to smear the cells onto the microscope slide will in addition create a natural cell monolayer/thin film. High sensitivity and specificity are achieved ( studies, advantages, references ).

Short videos showing cell collection using the Szalay spatula

Szalay Tutorial 2010 Part 1 : Cervical Pathalogy, Colposcopy and Cytology. (no sound)

Szalay Tutorial 2010 Part 2 : Cervical Pathalogy, Colposcopy and Cytology. (no sound)

To top

La technique du frottis avec l’instrument pour Test Pap Cyto-Spatule Szalay

Test Pap avec la Cyto-Spatule Szalay. Monocouche
Test Pap avec la Cyto-Spatule Szalay. Monocouche

Un diagnostic cytologique fiable nécessite en premier lieu un matériel cellulaire suffisamment exploitable et en bon état morphologique. Ensuite toutes les autres étapes d‘analyse – classiques et autres – dépendent de cette condition. C’est précisément pour atteindre cet objectif que la Spatule Szalay a été développée.

Un frottis Pap classique à la Spatule Szalay (Test Pap de Papanicolaou) fournit des résultats hautement fiables car on obtient, si l’utilisation en a été correcte, un matériel cellulaire en quantité suffisante, en bon état morphologique et exploitable. C’est la condition essentielle pour réduire le nombre de frottis faussement négatifs.

Il est donc tout de suite clair que : même les méthodes les plus modernes et les plus dispendieuses de la gynéco-cytologie ne peuvent remplacer (un frottis correct en gynécologie, contenant un matériel cellulaire suffisamment exploitable et en bon état morphologique.

Lorsque le frottis Pap de dépistage précoce du cancer de l’orifice de l’utérus est réalisé à la Spatule Szalay comme le montre la vidéo ci-après, il est possible d’obtenir un matériel cellulaire qualitativement irréprochable et hautement exploitable à partir du col de l’utérus. L’étalement correct des cellules sur la lame porte-objet conformément à la vidéo permet d’obtenir une monocouche naturelle ou un film fin de cellules. On obtient une sensibilité et une spécificité des plus élevées (Études, Avantages, Références)

Vidéo abrégée montrant le prélèvement de frottis à la Spatule Szalay

Szalay Tutorial 2010 part 1 : Cervical Pathalogy, Colposcopy and Cytology. (muette)

Szalay Tutorial 2010 Teil 2 : Cervical Pathalogy, Colposcopy and Cytology. (muette)

Vers le haut