CSM Graf - Thursday, 23. March 2017
Druckversion der Seite: Home
URL: www.csmgraf.ch/en/home/

A traditional Szalay Cyto-Spatula Pap test guarantees:

  • Highest level of both sensitivity and specificity
  • Sufficient monolayer histological specimen without unnecessary technology or elaborate procedures
  • Quick and reliable to use
  • An unbeatable price/performance ratio
  • The Szalay Cyto-Spatula is an extended tip spatula

Smear technique

Video about the Szalay Cyto-Spatula smear technique

Szalay Cyto-Spatula series

Advantages of the Szalay Cyto-Spatula

Studies

Studies on the Pap test using the Szalay Cyto-Spatula

    

The Szalay Cyto-Spatula: an optimised smear test instrument ( extended tip spatula) for cervical cancer protection

The Szalay Cyto-Spatula is the quickest, most reliable and most cost-effective way of collecting cells during a cervical cancer screening examination, using only one instrument. Cytologists and gynaecologists have confirmed the advantages of the Szalay Cyto-Spatula smear test instrument.

Cytologists and pathologists can only achieve a reliable evaluation of the Pap smear if they are presented with a representative sample of sufficient, good quality cell material from the cervix uteri. By ‘sufficient’ and ‘good quality’, experts normally mean cells from the endocervix, the ectocervix and the transformation zone, above all from the deep cell layers where tumours often first develop. Smears taken merely from superficial or self-desquamated cells cannot guarantee a reliable cytological evaluation. All time-consuming methods of analysis subsequent to the actual smear test rely on careful cell collection with a good instrument. The Szalay Cyto-Spatula has been developed for this reason. When used correctly, it guarantees the collection of representative cell material from all zones of the cervix uteri with a single smear, even under the most difficult anatomic circumstances.

If used correctly, the traditional Szalay spatula Pap smear test (Papanicolaou) significantly reduces the number of false negative results. The Szalay Cyto-Spatula Pap test provides greater sensitivity and specificity than other instruments and methods.

Therefore: even very elaborate modern gynaecological-cytological methods of obtaining specimens (thin film, LBC) cannot replace a properly performed smear test that collects representative, good quality cell material. The first priority is to ensure that the cells are collected from the cervix in the correct manner. The Szalay Cyto-Spatula Pap test device is therefore an indispensible gynaecological instrument.

CSM Graf - dimanche, 23. avril 2017
Druckversion der Seite: Home
URL: www.csmgraf.ch/fr/home/

Le Test Pap classique à la Cyto-Spatule Szalay vous garantit:

  • les meilleures sensibilité et spécificité
  • une préparation monocouche exploitable sans technique supplémentaire ni procédé fastidieux.
  • une utilisation rapide et très rationnelle
  • un rapport prix/prestation imbattable

Utilisation

Vidéo sur la technique de frottis à la Cyto-Spatule

Série Cyto-Spatule Szalay

Avantages de la Cyto-Spatule Szalay

Etudes

Études sur le Test Pap à la Cyto-Spatule Szalay

    

La Cyto-Spatule Szalay: un instrument optimisé pour le prélèvement de frottis dans le cadre de la prévention du cancer de l’orifice utérin

La Cyto-Spatule Szalay permet un prélèvement de cellules rapide, sûr et économique pour l’examen de dépistage du cancer de l’orifice utérin avec un seul instrument. Les cytologistes et les gynécologues confirment les avantages de l’instrument de prélèvement de frottis Cyto-Spatule Szalay.

Une évaluation fiable du frottis Pap par le cytologiste ou l’anatomo-pathologiste n’est possible que s’ils disposent d’un matériel cellulaire du col de l‘utérus en bon état morphologique et exploitable. En bon état morphologique et exploitable signifient : des cellules de l’endocol, de l’ectocol et de la zone de remaniement et surtout également de couches cellulaires situées en profondeur, là où les tumeurs se développent initialement. Les cellules superficielles ou détachées par elles mêmes n’offrent à elles seules aucune garantie de diagnostic cytologique fiable. Toutes les analyses dispendieuses après la réalisation du frottis reposent sur un prélèvement cellulaire soigneux avec un instrument adapté. C’est la raison pour laquelle nous avons mis au point la Spatule Szalay. Elle garantit, pour peu que son utilisation soit correcte, l’obtention d’un matériel cellulaire exploitable sur toutes les zones du col utérin avec un seul frottis et ceci même dans les configurations anatomiques les plus difficiles.

Le frottis Pap (Papanicolaou ) classique à la Spatule Szalay, s’il est bien effectué, diminue de manière significative le nombre de frottis faussement négatifs. La sensibilité et la spécificité d’un Test Pap à la Cyto-Spatule Szalay sont supérieures à celles des autres instruments et méthodes.

Il en ressort que: même les méthodes de préparation modernes très dispendieuses (film mince, LBC) de la cytologie gynécologique ne peuvent remplacer un frottis correctement réalisé qui fournit un matériel exploitable et en bon état morphologique. Le point essentiel est un prélèvement cellulaire correct au niveau de l’orifice de l‘utérus. La Cyto-Spatule Szalay est ainsi l’instrument indispensable pour la détection du cancer en gynécologie.